Meet our Scholars

Scholars' Network logo

We are proud to have a growing membership of Scholars across the world. They are making a significant contribution to the advancement of psychoanalytical thinking. We are grateful for their work and engagement.

Sally Alexander

Isobel Armstrong

Caroline Bainbridge

Louise Braddock

Joanne Brown

Daniel Burston

Vera Camden

Marilyn Charles

Lita Crociani-Windland

Karen Cross

Prof Armand D'Angour

Researcher in various aspects of ancient culture, author of The Greeks and the New (2011) and Socrates in Love (2019).

Zack Eleftheriadou

Dr Zack Eleftheriadou MSc MA, Dip NCFED, is a Chartered Counselling Psychologist, Chartered Scientist and a Fellow of the British Psychological Society (HCPC reg). She has trained as an adult, child and parent-infant psychotherapist (UKCP). She provides training and has published in the following areas: developmental issues/trauma, cross-cultural work; including the text ‘Psychotherapy and Culture’. She is an infant observation tutor at IATE (UK) and Course Director for the CONFER Psychopathology Diploma. She provides psychotherapy and supervision, is part of the UKCP Child Faculty subcommittee, ‘Infant-parent psychotherapy’, a member of The Bowlby Centre and a visiting external examiner for Doctoral theses.

Zack Eleftheriadou

Nini Fang

John Fletcher

Lynn Froggett

Kelli Fuery

Dr Wayne Full

Dr Wayne Full is member of the BPC Task Group on Gender, Sexuality and Relationship Diversity (GSRD). He is also a Research Fellow at the BACP and has recently completed his PhD exploring how psychoanalytic psychotherapists working today understand and think about same-sex sexual orientation both theoretically and clinically. Previously he has taught psychoanalytic theory at the Anna Freud Centre and co-ordinated the BPF’s Psychotherapy Today course. He is committed to promoting the importance of research and evidence in enhancing the scientific standing of psychotherapy, shaping therapeutic practice, influencing policy and informing interdisciplinary debate.

Noreen Giffney

Dr David Henderson

Research interests: apophasis and psychoanalysis; religion and psychoanalysis; Jung; Bion; Jung/Lacan dialogue; comparative psychoanalysis; cultural homelessness

Mr Ambrose Hogan MA, MA(RCA), PGCE, MTeach, FRSA, FCCT, CMgr MCMI, TOSD, VR

Ambrose Hogan is interested in Jungian and post-Jungian approaches to psychoanalysis, and the application of these ideas and experiential clinical knowledge to teaching and learning in mainstream settings. His work draws on professional experiences as a teacher in secondary and higher education and both personal and didactic analysis. He is also interested in how performance can be used to create understanding and broaden access to this knowledge.

Mr Ambrose Hogan MA, MA(RCA), PGCE, MTeach, FRSA, FCCT, CMgr MCMI, TOSD, VR

Dr Kurt Jacobsen

Jacob Johanssen

David Jones

Joanna Kellond

Annette Kuhn

Vicky Lebeau

Kevin Lu

Iain MacRury

Julian Manley

Theodora Manolopoulou

James Martin

Joanne Morra

Prof Dany Nobus

Dany Nobus is Professor of Psychoanalytic Psychology at Brunel University London and former Chair and Fellow of the Freud Museum London. He has published numerous books and papers on the history, theory and practice of psychoanalysis, most recently “The Law of Desire: On Lacan’s ‘Kant with Sade’” (Palgrave 2017) and “Thresholds and Pathways Between Jung and Lacan: On the Blazing Sublime” (edited with Ann Casement and Phil Goss) (Routledge 2020). In 2017, he was the recipient of the Sarton Medal of the University of Ghent (Belgium) for his outstanding contributions to the history of psychoanalysis.

Michael O'Loughlin

Nick Pearce

Agnieszka Piotrowska

Barry Richards

Lyndal Roper

Louis Rose

Sasha Roseneil

Alistair Ross

Felicitas Rost

Peter Rudnytsky

Timothy Secret

Irene Bruna Seu

Mark Stein

Lucy Stroud

Paul Sutton

Prof Barbara Taylor

Dr Theodora Thomadaki

Brent Thompson

Ilonka Venier Alexander

Child and adolescent mental health
Author of three psychoanalytic history books

Ilonka Venier Alexander

Neil Vickers

Angie Voela

Julie Walsh

Andrew Webber

Lindsay Wells

Candida Yates

Caroline Zilboorg


The Scholars’ Study

Read the Scholars' Study eNewsletters
Read more