Executive of the British Psychoanalytic Council

The Executive is responsible for the formulation and implementation of the organisation’s strategic objectives and managing the business of the organisation.

The Executive is elected at the Council’s Annual General Meeting and meets monthly.

The Executive’s members are:

Chair: Susanna Abse

BPC Registrar: Jan McGregor Hepburn

BPC Chief Executive: Gary Fereday

Chair, Ethics Committee: Alan Colam

Chair, Professional Standards Committee: Jan McGregor Hepburn

Member: David Richards

Member: Lee Smith 

Member: Harvey Taylor


Last updated November 2018