BPC Council of Institutions

The Council is made up of a representative of each member organisation (the 'members').

The Council members:

  • Chair of the BPC: Susanna Abse
  • Association of Jungian Analysts: Liz Grant 
  • Association of Psychodynamic Practice and Counselling in Organisational Settings: Liz Greenway
  • Association of Medical Psychodynamic Psychotherapists : Richard Ingram
  • Association of Psychodynamic Counsellors: tbc 
  • British Psychanalytic Association: Joscelyn Richards
  • British Psychoanalytical Society / Institute of Psychoanalysis: Michael Mercer
  • British Psychotherapy Foundation: Julian Lousada
  • Forensic Psychotherapy Society: Richard Curan
  • Foundation for Psychotherapy and Counselling: Mary Rose Thompson 
  • Gloucestershire Counselling Service: Mike Keating 
  • North of England Association of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists: Christine Murray
  • Northern Ireland Psychoanalytic Society: Hannah Browne
  • Psychoanalytic Parent Infant Psychotherapy Society: Tessa Baradon
  • Scottish Association of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists: Gail Taylor
  • Severnside Institute for Psychotherapy: David Pocock
  • Society of Analytical Psychology: Judith Brech
  • Tavistock Relationships: Andrew Balfour
  • Tavistock Society of Psychotherapists: Elisa Reyes-Simpson
  • Wessex Counselling and Psychotherapy: Rose Persson
  • West Midlands Institute of Psychotherapy: Carrie Worrall 

Also in attendance

  • WPF Therapy: Lynsey Hotchkies
  • BPC Vice Chair; Lee Smith 
  • BPC Registrar and Chair of Professional Standards Committee: Jan McGregor-Hepburn
  • BPC Chair of Ethics Committee: Alan Colam
  • BPC Board member: Harvey Taylor
  • BPC Board member: Richard Serlin
  • BPC Board member: Nikky Sternhell
  • BPC Board member: Poul Rohleder
  • Chief Executive: Gary Fereday

Last updated on July 2019