BPC Council of Institutions

The Council is made up of a representative of each member organisation and is responsible for the setting of the organisation's overall strategic direction and policy. It monitors how successfully the strategic aims are being followed.

The Council’s current members are:

Chair – Helen Morgan

Association of Jungian Analysts - Arthur Niesser

APPCIOS - Liz Greenway

Association of Medical Psychodynamic Counsellors – tbc

Association of Psychodynamic Counsellors – Jean Pennant

British Psychotherapy Foundation – James Mosse

British Psychoanalytical Society – Cathy Bronstein

Forensic Psychotherapy Society – Gabriel Kirtchuk

North of England Association of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists – Christine Murray

Northern Ireland Association for the Study of Psychoanalysis – Richard Ingram

Scottish Association of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists – Esti Rimmer

Severnside Institute for Psychotherapy – Eva Gell

Society of Analytical Psychology – Barbara Levick

Tavistock Relationships - Andrew Balfour

Tavistock Society of Psychotherapists – Elisa Reyes Simpson

Wessex Counselling Service – Sue Lee / Rose Persson

West Midlands Institute of Psychotherapy – tbc

WPF Therapy / Foundation for Counselling and Psychotherapy – Michael Johnson


Plus members of the Executive:

Registrar – Jan McGregor Hepburn

BPC Chief Executive - Gary Fereday

Chair, Ethics – Alan Colam

Chair, Professional Standards Committee – Judith Trowell

Executive member - Susanna Abse

Executive member – David Richards

Last updated on 24th March 2017