The Board of the British Psychoanalytic Council

The Board is responsible for the organisation’s strategic objectives, governance and overseeing the delivery of business objectives.

Members of the Board are:

  • Chair: Susanna Abse
  • Vice Chair: Lee Smith 
  • Registrar and Chair, Professional Standards Committeee:  Jan McGregor Hepburn
  • Chair, Ethics Committee: Alan Colam
  • Poul Rohleder
  • Richard Serlin  
  • Nikky Sternhell
  • Angela Greatley
  • Sally Beeken

Senior staff 

  • Chief Executive: Gary Fereday
  • Head of Regulation and legal advisor: Kam Kandola
  • Head of Operations and Board secretariat: Nina Pavitt  


Last updated November 2019